Home ›   |   About JASNA ›   |   Officers and Directors

Officers and Directors



President:  Liz Philosophos Cooper 
First Vice President (Regions):  Debra Roush
Second Vice President (Publications):  
Erika Kotite
Third Vice President (Conferences):  
Linda Slothouber
Julie Arnold
  Vicki Petersen
Assistant Treasurer:  Marcia Merrill
Membership Secretary:  
Carol Medine Moss

Directly Elected Board Members

Terms expiring in 2021:
Carolyn Brown (Mississippi Region)
Natasha Duquette (Toronto Region)
Lisa Tyler (Dayton Region)

Terms expiring in 2022:
George Justice (Greater Phoenix Region)
Mary Mintz (District of Columbia Region)
Carlotta Marie Boone (District of Columbia Region)

Terms expiring in 2023:
Renata Lynn Dennis (Georgia Region)
Kelly McDonald (Vermont Region)
Kristen Miller Zohn (Georgia Region)

Ex Officio Board Members

Treasurer, Canada:  Renée Charron
Membership Secretary, Canada:  Phyllis Ferguson
Publications Secretary:  Haley Walters
Website Manager:  Iris Lutz
Editor, Persuasions:  Susan Allen Ford
Editor, JASNA News:  Susan Wampler


Past President:  Claire Bellanti
AGM Coordinator 2020:  Jennifer Weinbrecht (Virtual AGM)
AGM Coordinator 2021:  Kristen Miller Zohn (Chicago AGM)
AGM Coordinator 2022:  Alison Dacia Brown (Victoria AGM)

Honorary Life Member

Freydis Welland

break graphic


JASNA Canada Officers*

President:  Elaine Bander
Vice President:  
Anne Thompson
Treasurer:  Renée Charron
Membership Secretary:  Phyllis Ferguson

*Canadian tax law requires that Canadians send their dues to JASNA Canada, which has separate officers and holds an annual business meeting at JASNA's Annual General Meetings. But for all other purposes, JASNA Canada members belong to, and participate fully in, JASNA.